Chuck Morgue has spent most of 2020 in quarantine, helping his loved ones and himself battle their Covid-19 infections. These Wretched Days,with songs inspired by a lifelong struggle with depression and fear of the unknown, wrapped in a love of geek and alt culture, this album is a celebration of cautious hope in an anxiety-ridden world.

This 11-track album was produced by Chuck Morgue in his home studio, with a small group of friends collaborating on the music. It will be released in the fall of 2020.

Track list:

  1. The Living End
  2. The Fool
  3. Neath The Morning Star
  4. Haunted
  5. White Russians and Black Metal
  6. In My Darkest Hour
  7. My Sinner’s Soul
  8. The Ballad of Rocket Raccoon
  9. A Worthless Song
  10. The Blackest Crow
  11. The Hollow Road

All songs written by Chuck Morgue, except “The Blackest Crow” which is a reinterpreted traditional folk song.

%d bloggers like this: